2023 header GFA

Worcestershire FA proud to announce 2023 award winners

Nine worthy volunteers have been recognised in this year's Grassroots Football Awards.

The Grassroots Football Awards are for people who make a positive difference. We recognise those individuals and groups who put their heart and soul into the game. This is our chance to celebrate the fantastic work that goes into the Grassroots game – and say a big THANK YOU to the incredible volunteers.

These awards have been created to recognise and reward people, clubs and leagues that deliver grassroots football in England. After taking nominations from the public, Worcestershire Football Association put together a panel who then selected winners from each category. These will then form a shortlist for the national winners which will be selected by a national judging panel. The Bobby Moore Award is a national category and the winner will be chosen by the national panel from across the local winners.

We are pleased to announce the winners for Worcestershire FA. Congratulations to all!

Coach of the Year – Female Pathway
Katie Edwards – Kingfisher FC

Coach of the Year – Male Pathway
Mark Cooke – Meadow Park FC

Coach of the Year – Disability Pathway
Alex Poole – Evesham United FC

Club of the Year
Kidderminster Lions FC

League of the Year
Ambassador Evesham Football League

Match Official of the Year
Steven Phillips

Young Volunteer of the Year
Calum Bennett

New Volunteer of the Year
Chris Hill – Evesham United FC

Positive Football Environment Award
Kerry Ward – Nunnery Wood Colts FC