Grassroots Awards

Worcestershire FA Grassroots Awards Winners 2022

Congratulations to this years grassroots heroes!

Worcestershire FA are delighted to share this year’s grassroots heroes!

The FA and McDonald’s Grassroots Football Awards are for people who make a positive difference. We recognise those individuals and groups who put their heart and soul into the game. This is our chance to celebrate the fantastic work that goes into the Grassroots game – and say a big THANK YOU to the incredible volunteers.

These awards have been created to recognise and reward people, clubs and leagues that deliver grassroots football in England. Worcestershire Football Association put together a panel who then select winners from each category. These will then form a shortlist for the national winners which will be selected by a national judging panel. The Bobby Moore Award is a national category, the winner will be chosen by the national panel so good luck everyone!

We are delighted to announce the winners for Worcestershire FA. Congratulations to you all and thank you for all of your support and commitment to grassroots football.

Worcestershire FA Grassroots Awards Winners 2022

Coach of the Year (Youth)          Dave Matthews        Evesham United U18’s 

Coach of the Year (Adult)           Ryan Carrington       Mud FC

Volunteer of the Year                  Clare Seager            Catshill FC Girls

Rising Star of the Year                Calum Bennett         Evesham RA Youth Group

Match Official of the Year          John Roskelly