Grassroots Awards

Grassroots Football Awards

Nominate your grassroots hero today!

The England Football and McDonald’s Grassroots Football Awards are to recognise and celebrate the people who put their heart and soul into the grassroots game across England, and to say a huge thank you to the incredible volunteers who inspire us all.

So, what does it take to win a Grassroots Football Award? You tell us because it’s down to you to tell us the people who deserve to win by nominating them. The closing date for nomination is 16 May 2022.

The Awards are split into ten categories. You nominate the people you think deserve national recognition.  

The winners will be people who have really made a difference and can demonstrate how they make their positive impact happen. They behave with fairness and integrity, they create fun, safe and inclusive environments for everyone. They encourage the very best, both in themselves and in everybody around them. They have risen to overcome challenges and they make a truly positive impact in their community.

What are the grassroots Football Awards Categories?

  • Grassroots Coach of the Year for Youth
  • Grassroots Coach of the Year for Adults
  • Grassroots Club of the Year
  • Grassroots League of the Year
  • Grassroots Volunteer of the Year
  • Rising Star of the Year
  • Grassroots Grounds Team of the Year
  • Grassroots Project of the Year
  • Grassroots Match Official of the Year 
  • The Spirit of Grassroots Football Award

For more information and to make your nomination click here.