Walking Football

Walking Football

The beautiful game at a slower pace

Walking Football is an inclusive, fun and sociable small sided version of the game. Whether you are looking to keep fit, get back to playing or play for the first time there are plenty of opportunities across Worcestershire to get involved.

“I love football, both playing and watching. I had to stop playing many years ago after suffering a nasty ankle break and never recovered the flexibility. I found that Walking Football allows me to play the game I love again.”

 Richard, 57 

“Walking Football enables me to maintain a certain level of fitness and also has led to me meeting and getting to know people in a similar situation”.

Simon, 56

“Walking Football has allowed me to play the game with likeminded people who love the game. It improves my fitness & stamina.”

John, 59 

“Even though I am only 37 I went along to try it out at one of the sessions and really enjoyed it. I was recovering from a couple of injuries and enjoyed the fact it was a little easier on the muscles. I say a little easier, I was just a sweaty from playing as I would be from a normal game! I enjoy the fact it is just as much fun as a full game of 5 a side, and you have to think about where you are positioned and where you are going to pass the ball as no one can run"

Chris, 37 

Get involved

Please note, days and times of sessions may be subject to change so please check with the session organiser.

Organisers

Wednesdays 11am-12pm

Fridays 10.30am-12pm

 
Days: Tuesday and Thursdays

Time:10.00am - 11.30am

Andy Insole -  insole58@hotmail.com 

 

Days: Fridays

Time: 6pm - 7pm

Adele - adele.hodges@freedom-leisure.co.uk 

Day: Mondays

Times: 1pm - 2pm

Karen Robinson - Eufcenquiries@yahoo.com 

Days: Mondays

Time: 6:30pm to 7:30pm

Eddie Hobson - ehobson384@gmail.com

Day: Fridays

Time: 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Contact: Peter Evans - peterevans3105@outlook.com

Weds 6pm – 8pm @Perdiswell 

Sun 11am – 12pm @ KGV 

Contact: Ronnie Barker - derbyron@sky.com

Day: Saturdays

Time: 5:45pm-7pm

Contact: Ronnie Barker - derbyron@sky.com

Day: Mondays and Fridays

Time: 10:30am - 11:30am 

Nick Griffiths - harrierscommunity@live.co.uk

The De Montfort School (Evesham)

Day: Mondays

Time: 7:00pm-8:00pm

Contact: Craig Pitcher - cpitcher@tdms.worcs.sch.uk

University of Worcester

Day: Mondays

Time: 2:00pm-3:15pm

Contact: Tom Howard -  t.howard@worc.ac.uk


Day: Tuesdays

Time: 10:30-11:30am

Contact:  Mark Hitchman  -Mark.Hitchman@freedom-leisure.co.uk

If you run a Walking Football session in Worcestershire and would like it listed here please contact Ben Langworthy:

By Phone: 01905 827137 ext. 210
(8:30am - 4:30pm Monday - Friday)

By Email: ben.langworthy@worcestershirefa.com

Related Articles

View All